Contacting Your Government

general web site:  City of Albuquerque

The city web site provides connections to all city services -  Library System (search, renew, request), Elections, Adventures (Biopark), Public Safety, Solid Waste, Recycling, Transportation (pothole repair), ...

Home Page for Mayor's Office
send e-mail to Mayor Richard J. Berry

City of Albuquerque
P.O. Box 1293
Albuquerque, NM 87103
(505) 768-3000

Albuquerque City Council Home Page
 Don Harris Supper Rock Neighborhood Association is part of District 9
(and thanks to some gerrymandering, about 30 of our 650 homes along the foothills are in District 8)
 - send e-mail to our Councilpersons (Don Harris for District 9, Craig Loy for District 8):

Don Harris (and Craig Loy)

Web site:  Albuquerque Police Department

Web site:  APD Statistics and Crime Map

Albuquerque Chief of Police:  Ray Schultz
Foothills Area Substation - serving SRNA - phone 332-5240
Capt. Johnston   (Commander of Foothills Area Command)

State Government

Link to NM Legislature
Sue Wilson BeffortState Senator Sue Wilson Beffort
R - Bernalillo, Santa Fe &  Torrance  District 19
Occupation: Employment Consultant
1516 Gray Rock Place NE 
Albuquerque 87122

Representative James P. WhiteRep. White (R)
R - Bernalillo District 20
Representative Since: 2009
Occupation: Retired
Address: 1554 Catron Avenue SE

Albuquerque, NM 87123
Office Phone:
Home Phone: (505) 271-4746


(Our Supper Rock neighborhood is split between two NM House districts. Most of us are kin District 20, some of us in District 21.  It's not really that easy to describe the boundaries.  If you visit the NM Legislature web site link above and enter your zip code - plus 4 - your representative will be identified for you.)

Federal Government

Web Site:
Office of United States Senator Jeff Bingaman

703 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
United States Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-5521
TDD: (202) 224-1792
Web Site:
Office of United States Senator Udall

328 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-3101
(202) 224-6621
(202) 224-3844 TTY/TDD
Jeff Bingaman
Note:   Senator Bingaman has announced his retirement as of the end of his current session.  Martin Heinrich will be our new Senator starting with his swearing in as part of the 113th Congress on 3 January 2013.
Web Site:
Office of Congressman Martin Heinrich

Washington, DC Office
1505 Longworth HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-6316
Fax: (202) 225-4975

District Office
20 First Plaza NW Suite 603
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 346-6781
Fax: (505) 346-6723
Note:  Martin Heinrich has been elected to the U.S. Senate, so his term as Congressman will end on 3 January 2013.  Michelle Lujan Grisham will be replacing him.Michelle Lujan Grisham


Other Sources of Information

The League of Women Voters is an excellent resource for background information of a wide variety of issues, including candidates, bond issues, and constitutional amendments.

Updated as of  18 December 2012